The Program in Jewish Studies is an independent, interdisciplinary program housed in the School of Humanities. The Advisory Board functions as the link between the Rice campus and the Jewish communities in Houston, Dallas, San Antonio, and beyond, as well as Rice affiliates and alumni. The Executive Committee consists of Rice faculty members who are responsible for long-term planning and implementation of the program’s activities.

Advisory Board Members

Martin A. Sosland, Chair
Irma Birnbaum
Max Blankfeld
Melvin A. Dow
Carol Goldberg
Rabbi Oren Hayon
Jay Kaplan
Dr. Michael Ozer
Joe Pryzant
Kelly Reynolds
Dan Steiner
Lee Wunsch

Executive Committee

Matthias Henze, Chair
Richard Lavenda
Michael Maas
Brian Ogren
Paula Sanders